Escape Driver’s “No Fate” Album Dropping September 17th! Tracklist and Pre-Order Info Available Now

We previously announced that longtime Psychopathic Records producer Kuma had started a new music group with a ninja named Jonny Fate of the group Stranger Vacation called “Escape Driver.” A couple of months back they released their first single and music video for the track “Run” and it was a totally different vibe than what ninjas were expecting! It was pop, melodic, synth-wave, and it sounded like it came straight out of the ’80s! Check out our original post HERE.

It was then discovered that “Run” was taken from an upcoming album titled “No Fate” to be released digitally and on vinylFall 2019! Check that out HERE.

We now have a release date, album artwork, a tracklist, pre-order information, the works!

Here we go.

The album is dropping on September 17th and is available for pre-order right now! You can grab that at by CLICKING HERE.

The album artwork has also been revealed, and everything from the art to the font to the outfits screams ’80s nostalgia! Check that out:

Now for the freshest part about any of these album announcements: the tracklist.

1. Fade
2. Run
3. The Forgotten
4. Never Fall Apart
5. Immortal
6. Runaways
7. Ghost
8. No Fate
9. SOS
10. Paradise
11. Forever and a Day

And finally, the album description, taken straight from Escape Driver’s official Facebook page:

Escape the mundane and ride the wave of high intensity 80’s synth rock with the debut album from Escape Driver, “No Fate.” “No Fate” pushes the boundaries of what you’ve come to expect from a synth wave group, transforming the genre with stadium style rock choruses, an arsenal of synesthetic sound, soaring guitars and devastating drums. Feel the earth shake beneath your feet as Escape Driver takes you down a road of self-discovery and absolution. Their sonic and lyrical take no prisoners approach is destined to awaken your inner rebellious spirit and creative desire to take control of your destiny and never look back. Join the Runaways and remember, there’s no fate but what you create.

*Head explodes*

Fans of this style or of Kuma, do not sleep on this release!

from Faygoluvers


Post a Comment

Add yours...