ICP’s “The Amazing Jeckel Brothers” Available on Vinyl on Record Store Day (11/23/18)

There’s another release that Juggalos should be excited about in regards to Record Store Day!  In just about 6 weeks, you’ll be able to snag The Amazing Jeckel Brothers on vinyl!  It’ll be a 2 LP release including the entire AJB album!

It looks to be limited to only 2,375 pressings, so you’ll want to pick this up on its November 23rd release date!  Check out the details below.

From RecordStoreDay.com:

The Amazing Jeckel Brothers was released in 1999, and was the fifth entry in their “Joker’s Cards” anthology of albums. Jeckel Brothers set itself apart with its sound, heavily indebted to classic 90s rap, as opposed to the hard-rock influence of earlier records, featuring key contributions from legends of hip-hop like Ol’ Dirty Bastard and Snoop Dogg, from
fellow horrorcore icons Twiztid, ska-revival band Gangsta Fun, and even prank call comedians The Jerky Boys. Despite receiving a thrashing from critics, Insane Clown Posse defied the press it received, when The Amazing Jeckel Brothers debuted at #4 on the Billboard 200 charts, and ultimately reached platinum status in 2008. In celebration of this landmark album, Insane Clown Posse’s own Psychopathic Records now presents this special reissue of The Amazing Jeckel Brothers. Not just on vinyl for the very first time, but pressed on transparent red wax, and housed in two variant covers featuring each of the two iconic Jeckel Brothers from the original artwork.

1. Intro  

2. Jake Jeckel

3. Bring It On

4. I Want My Shit

5. Bitches (featuring Ol’ Dirty Bastard and The Jerky Boys)

6. Terrible

7. I Stab People

8. Another Love Song

9. Everybody Rize

10. Play with Me

11. Jack Jeckel

12. Fuck the World

13. The Shaggy Show” (featuring Snoop Dogg)  

14. Mad Professor

15. Assassins” (featuring The Jerky Boys)  

16. Echo Side” (featuring Twiztid)  

17. Nothing’s Left

Make sure to find out if your local record store will be supplying this, and if they’re not, find one that is!

from Faygoluvers


Post a Comment

Add yours...