Mars & Young Swizz to release “Drunk On The Hwy” on New Year’s Day

We just got a press release in our inbox about the new project from Mars and Young Swizz titled Drunk On The Hwy.  This collaborative project features 14 tracks, and is actually set to drop on New Year’s Day!

First, check the track list below:

  1. Intro
  2. Drunk On The Hwy
  3. Big Face
  4. Bottoms Up (ft. Harris James)
  5. Don’t Bother Me (ft. Harris James)
  6. Interlude
  7. Take Ya Bitch
  8. Choosey
  9. This Life
  10. Sleepin (ft. Jigz)
  11. P.U.H.D.
  12. Pump Fakin
  13. Tied Up
  14. Outro

Now, take a deeper look into the project with this press release:

Mars & Young Swizz – “Drunk On The Hwy”

On January 1st, 2018, Force 5 Records, in partnership with Mad Insanity Records, will release the new collaborative album Drunk On The Hwy from Mars & Young Swizz.  “Drunk On The Hwy” boasts 14 never heard before songs from the two Bay Area artists who first made noise together with their widely received guest appearances on each other’s albums: Glockcoma and Fakewood.

“Everyone loved ‘Cocaine Anthem’ and ‘Whistle'”, says Mars, “So when I came back to California, the first thing I did was get back in the studio with Swizz to give people more of what they wanted to hear.”

With the success of Glockcoma and Mars hit single “Creatures Of The Night” (both nominated for two 9Quota Awards along with Young Swizz nominated in multiple categories including Best Male Hip Hop Artist, and Music Video) the buzz for the two artists have fans excited to hear how the two genres come together on a full-length studio album.

“We have two totally different sounds and styles, but because of us being such good friends outside of music, we had a lot of fun adapting to each other.” says Young Swizz.  “This is a party album, and we did our fair share of partying while recording this one.”

With songs like “Take Ya Bitch”, and “This Life” the album sets the tone for both party and personalized subjects from the two.  But with “Tied Up”, prepare for Mars at his darkest.

The album is set to drop on all digital outlets through Sony Music / Orchard on January 1st, and hard copies are up for pre-order now for only $8.00 through Force 5 Records website (

If you’re interested in getting yourself a copy for only $8.00, you can pick it up here:

from Faygoluvers


Post a Comment

Add yours...